Monday evening chat session moving to Tuesday

‘Attention’  the Monday Evening chat will be moving to Tuesdays beginning on August 4th. There updated schedule for Chat meetings is the following: Monday (Noon PST), Tuesday (6-8 PST) Wednesday (Noon PST), Friday(Noon PST). The Tuesday chat will continue to focus on recovery conversations and will be moderated by a Gambling Outreach Support worker from…

GA Call in meetings during COVID-19 pandemic

GA Info: As of Wednesday, March 18, 2020, Gamblers Anonymous will have an accommodation for all GA members who have been told that their regular meeting facilities have been closed due to the current health emergency. Below are the details to call in for all the meetings. The telephone conference platform GA uses has local…

Monday evening chat

This is an open chat for whatever you want to chat about. Everyone is welcome. You can drop by at 5pm EST for a GA type chat with Ken in the “Recovery” chat room or chat later in the “Monday Evening” Chat Room Drop by between: 6pm-8pm PST 7pm-9pm MST 8pm-10pm CST 9pm-11pm EST 10pm-12am AST…

Stories of Hope: Summaries

We just launched a new campaign to get more people reading our “Stories of Hope.” Now each story starts with a brief summary, so you can easily see if you want to read the whole story. The stories are being promoted on Facebook and in newspapers across Canada. If you want to share your own recovery…